Longhorn cowboy
Read Online

Longhorn cowboy by James H. Cook

  • 157 Want to read
  • ·
  • 52 Currently reading

Published by University of Oklahoma Press in Norman .
Written in English



  • West (U.S.),
  • Texas,
  • Texas.


  • Cook, James H. 1857-1942.,
  • Cowboys -- West (U.S.) -- Biography.,
  • Cowboys -- Texas -- Biography.,
  • Ranch life -- West (U.S.),
  • Ranch life -- Texas.,
  • Cattle trade -- West (U.S.),
  • Cattle trade -- Texas.,
  • West (U.S.) -- Biography.,
  • Texas -- Biography.,
  • West (U.S.) -- Social life and customs.,
  • Texas -- Social life and customs.

Book details:

Edition Notes

Statementby James H. Cook ; edited by Howard R. Driggs ; with a foreword by Donald E. Worcester ; drawings by Herbert Stoops.
SeriesThe Western frontier library ;, 55
ContributionsDriggs, Howard R. 1873-1963.
LC ClassificationsF596 .C74 1984
The Physical Object
Paginationxiv, 241 p. :
Number of Pages241
ID Numbers
Open LibraryOL2845222M
ISBN 100806118776
LC Control Number84007283

Download Longhorn cowboy


  Cowboy Bold (Longhorn Canyon Book 1) - Kindle edition by Brown, Carolyn. Download it once and read it on your Kindle device, PC, phones or tablets. Use features like bookmarks, note taking and highlighting while reading Cowboy Bold (Longhorn Canyon Book 1)/5(). Cowboy Honor is the second book in Carolyn Brown's Longhorn Canyon series, one I've been looking forward to ever since meeting the hero, Levi, in Cowboy Bold, the first novel in this series. While both novels can be read as standalones, I recommend reading them in the order written so that you get to meet the entire cast of characters as they /5.   RT Book Reviews on Cowboy Bold "Lighthearted banter, heart-tugging emotion, and a good-natured Sooner/Longhorn football rivalry make this a delightful romance and terrific launch for the new series."―Library Journal "Carolyn Brown writes about everyday things that happen to all of us and she does it with panache, class, empathy and humor."―/5(). Cowboy Bold is book one in the Longhorn Canyon series by Carolyn Brown This novel was my first experience with Carolyn Brown’s writing. I’d heard some good things about this book and others in the series. I started with book one; because I’m a reader who perfumes to read a series in order if I can and also because I won a copy of this novel/5.

Cowboy Bold Book 1: Longhorn Canyon Ranch Series. With her sassy humor and sexy cowboys, USA Today bestseller Carolyn Brown launches her new Longhorn Canyon series. Every summer Cade Maguire looks forward to opening his Longhorn Canyon Ranch to underprivileged city kids. But this year, he’s having no luck finding a counselor for the children. R&M International /B Mini Tax Mex Cookie Cutters, Cowboy, Cactus, Coyote, Boot, Hat, Longhorn, 6-Piece Set out of 5 stars 24 $ $ 99 $ $ Go to LongHorn Steakhouse for the best steaks done right. Our restaurant serves the highest quality beef, ribs, chops, chicken & more. You Can’t Fake Steak! () Change Location | YOUR NEARBY LongHorn Steakhouse. 80 Highland Ave, Sun-Thu AMPM Fri-Sat AMPM. View All Hours. Cowboy Rebel is the fourth book in Carolyn Brown's Longhorn Canyon series. I haven't read the previous books, but this charming story stood alone perfectly well. If you like small town settings, sexy cowboys and sassy women, you will be quite satisfied with this book/5.

NOW LIVE! Amazon US * Amazon UK Cowboy Courage is the sixth book in Carolyn Brown's Longhorn Canyon series but I had no problem reading it without reading the previous books. The book starts off with Cactus, aka Rose, and Hud meeting again for the first time since being middle school sweet hearts. Right away there was an evident connection between them that had me settling in with my book /5. I have read Carolyn Brown's books for years. Longhorn Canyon is a new series from her. I waited till I had the whole series before reading the series. Cowboy Bold is a fun read with a mixture of family values mixed in. Cade Maguire was born and raised in Texas and very serious Texas Longhorn fan/5. Cowboy Honor Book 2: Longhorn Canyon Ranch Series. New York Times bestselling author Carolyn Brown delivers a sweet cowboy romance with a heart bigger than Texas itself.. This knight in shining armor wears cowboy boots. Patience was never one of her virtues. Genre/Form: Biographies Printed books Biography: Additional Physical Format: Online version: Cook, James H. (James Henry), Longhorn cowboy.